#Juneathon Day 5, Happy Running

I’m mildly surprised to find I’m still here, still keen and actually starting to make a little bit of progress. For the first time today, (particularly on the downhill bits), I had a real sense of fun while running; a moment of childish energy that made me feel as if I could sprint up the next hill. Naturally I can’t kid myself that I could sprint up a hill, and I was glad of my scheduled walk breaks, but still, like a really good kiss at the end of a first date, it made me excitedly ponder what other joys there might be to come.

If I stick with it of course.

If any regular readers are wondering what happened to the slothful, sofa-bound, cake-eating stitchy woman who usually inhabits this page, I am still here, and about to pick up some gorgeous little ditzy Liberty hexies. Hopefully I’ll have something to show you by the beginning of next week.

Image

 

Thanks for reading,

Helenx

Leave a Reply

