#Juneathon day 4: Thwarted and Disgruntled

And I am, thwarted and disgruntled. Today I have been looking forward to a swim this evening. It’s been a gorgeous day and I was just imagining pulling through the water. Unlocking my shoulders and feeling a bit more graceful again. I’m not noted for my grace on land, any pretence of elegance has to take place in water for me. However, I’ve been called to a wretched PTA thing instead. Juneathon has instead had to be more gardening, (digging, more lopping, planting out) and a brisk walk into town and back. At least the garden is showing some signs of appreciating my efforts.

I do hope this basil does well, it’s the one herb I really make an effort to cultivate as fresh is incomparable to dried.Image

Do you like my charity shop find today? Three sweet little pots, perfect for holding some blossom and clematis stems.Image

Thanks for reading, Helenx

One thought on “#Juneathon day 4: Thwarted and Disgruntled

Leave a Reply

